Hair Care Routine

For as long as I can remember, I have had long hair with dry ends and an oily scalp. This makes it very difficult to manage my locks and keep them healthy and shiny, because if I use a shampoo or conditioner with moisturizing benefits, my scalp becomes more oily, and my ends are balanced. On the other hand, if I don’t use a conditioner at all, my scalp is balanced, and my ends are dry and frizzy. It has taken me quite some time to figure out the perfect hair care routine that does not have me paying with my first born child.

My shampoo and conditioner that I use are the Herbal Essences “Touchably Smooth” brand. They make my hair feel clean without drying out my ends, and it smells really great!  I shampoo my hair every day, and use this conditioner every day except Mondays and Thursdays.

On Mondays and Thursdays, I use my Macadamia Natural Oil Deep Repair Masque. I swear by this stuff! I use a lot of heat on my hair, and this deep conditioner makes it so that you can hardly tell that I use heat on my hair. It makes it silky smooth without weighing it down.

The best part? All 3 of these products are inexpensive, and are very low-maintenance to use! (Which is awesome for college students like me!)

Thanks for reading!

XO,

Sarah

Check out Herbal Essences.

Check out Macadamia.

20130908_19490920130908_195021

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply, I do try to read and respond to all comments!

