My Everyday Makeup Routine w/ Skincare

I’d be lying if I said I switched up my makeup every day. As a college student, I just don’t have much time to play around with new looks or the money to buy new products all the time. I do the best I can with what I have, and most mornings, I don’t have very much time! Sleep is a vital part of a college student’s life, so I try to get as much of it as possible.

Skincare 

Skincare

Every morning, I wash my face with the Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash. It is salicylic acid based, so it really does the job at keeping my skin clear…most of the time. After my face is clean and free of all of the oils that attacked my face overnight, I apply my Clinique Clarifying Lotion in #3 for combination oily skin. This is my holy grail skincare product! I have been using it for years, and it never fails me! After this, I would normally apply a good oil-free moisturizer on my face, but I am currently searching the market for a new moisturizer. I used to use Clinique’s Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel, but I ran out, and it’s just too expensive for me right now to repurchase.

 

 

Foundation, Concealer, and Blush Foundation, Concealer, and Blush

After my face is all clean, I apply my foundation. I use Maybelline’s Dream Matte Mousse cream foundation in 02 Classic Ivory. Then I use my Benefit Boi-ing concealer in a triangle shape underneath of my eyes to cover my dark circles, and I also dab this on blemishes. I am in LOVE with this concealer! It covers up everything completely without being too heavy on your face, and really lasts all day! Once my complexion is evened out, I use Covergirl’s Clean pressed powder in 510 Classic Ivory to set the foundation and concealer on my face. I bought this because youtubers were raving about it, but truthfully, I’m not in love with it. It does the job, but I probably won’t be repurchasing it. After my foundation is applied and set, I usually use a L’Oreal cream blush that I have had for so long that the label has come off.

Eye Makeup Eye Makeup

Once I have my face on, it is time to move on to the eyes. I use Maybelline’s 24hr Color Tattoo Metal cream eye shadow in 70 Barely Branded. I am completely in love with this! You can wear it as-is, or pile more glitz and glam on top of it like I do. On top of it, I usually use an Ulta eye shadow called Naked. It’s like a cream/champagne color, and it’s really beautiful. The Maybelline shadow and the Ulta shadow are very close to the same color when applied, but applying the pressed eye shadow on top of the cream really makes your eyes pop! In the crease, I apply a copper color that is in a Stila eye shadow quad. The cream and the copper really complement each other and make your eyes really stand out. I have really dark blue eyes, so the copper color really contrasts with my eyes, and looks great. For eyeliner, I use Maybelline’s Master Drama eyeliner in Midnight Master, and for Mascara, I am currently using The Rocket Volume Express, also by Maybelline. (If you can’t see a trend with Maybelline products…) Every once in a while, I will apply eyeliner to my upper lash line. If I do this, I use the ELF cream eyeliner in black.

Lips Revlon's Fuchsia Fusion

I must admit, lip products are my absolute favorite thing about makeup. While I do switch my lip color out almost every day, I’d say the one that I reach for the most is 657 Fuchsia Fusion by Revlon. It’s a very bright, bold pink, but it is gorgeous on, and can pull an entire look together. The best part about this lipstick is that it can be gradually applied, and worn lightly or boldly. It is rich and creamy, and is probably my favorite beauty product of all time.

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed this post! Everything I mentioned can be purchased at your local Target or Walmart. Until next time,

XO,

Sarah

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply, I do try to read and respond to all comments!

